Meet our team

Juraj Mičko

Project lead

juraj@hackkosice.com

   

Pavol Drotár

Design

pavol@hackkosice.com

   

Ádám Urbán

Sponsors & Finance

adam@hackkosice.com

   

Martin Piala

Tech

martin@hackkosice.com

   

Matúš Makatura

Sponsors & Finance

matus@hackkosice.com

Lenka Mirdová

Volunteers

lenka@hackkosice.com

Michal Pándy

Sponsors & Finance

michal@hackkosice.com

Zoltán Hanesz

Logistics

zoltan@hackkosice.com

Zoltán Szitás

Marketing

zoli.s@hackkosice.com

   

Peter Onduš

Sponsors & Finance

pondus@hackkosice.com

Andrea Komová

Marketing

andrea@hackkosice.com

   

Jakub Žoldák

Sponsors

jakub@hackkosice.com

 

Katka Šamuová

Design

katka@hackkosice.com

 

Rajmund Hruška

Tech

rajmund@hackkosice.com

Martin Števko

Logistics

mstevko@hackkosice.com

Contact us anytime at contact@hackkosice.com. We will be happy to help 🙂

We believe that Kosice and the Central European region have a tremendous creative potential that hasn’t yet been realized. Our mission is to help passionate students grow, meet, collaborate, and form relationships that extend well beyond the hackathon.

We feel that now it is our time to step out of our comfort zone and produce a hackathon people are going to remember for a long time.

Košice is a city which provides a mixture of high demand and supply for talented IT students. However, our team sees a niche in the market – connection. We want to bring our experiences from western hackathons to our city and provide the spark for this diverse mixture.

We believe that the distinct IT sector will quickly connect with the talented university students and therefore make Hack Košice a special hackathon.

These are very exciting times as this event has the potential to be the final push that Košice needs to engage with students through internships, placements, and other interesting opportunities.

kosice